INTRO TO CONTORTION (Open Class)


This class is taught by:
Ever wanted to sit on your own head, have crazy oversplits or turn yourself into a pretzel? Then this is the class to start you off!
 
We'll work through a range of solo and partner-based strengthening and stretching techniques that will have you bending in all the right places and using your muscles to support you when doing deep flexibility and contortion. You'll also be introduced to some key contortion poses including advanced bridges, hollowbacks, scorpions and needlescales.

You don't need to be bendy to do this class - there are progressions for all levels!

THIS CLASS IS OPEN TO ALL LEVELS.

What to Wear: Regular activewear is perfect for this class!


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 20 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Mon 21 Jan 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Luna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Tue 22 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Gladesville
  • Thu 24 Jan 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maddi Costello
    at Sydney Pole - Penrith
  • Sun 27 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Mon 28 Jan 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Luna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Tue 29 Jan 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Gladesville
  • Thu 31 Jan 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maddi Costello
    at Sydney Pole - Penrith
  • Sun 03 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Mon 04 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Luna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Tue 05 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Gladesville
  • Thu 07 Feb 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maddi Costello
    at Sydney Pole - Penrith
  • Sun 10 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Mon 11 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Luna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Tue 12 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Gladesville
  • Thu 14 Feb 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maddi Costello
    at Sydney Pole - Penrith
  • Sun 17 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Mon 18 Feb 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Luna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Tue 19 Feb 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kittyhawk .
    at Sydney Pole - Gladesville
  • Thu 21 Feb 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Maddi Costello
    at Sydney Pole - Penrith


A
A
icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_email  icon_map  icon_phone