ADVANCED POLE (Tricks & Combos)


This class is taught by:

Chris .

With a background in strength training and fitness model competition, Blue Phoenix took to the pole in early 2012 and has never looked back. He danced as part of Le Male (Melbourne), and is a member of the Aussie Pole Boys and their show – Voyeur, in Sydney. He has long admired the combination of strength, gymnastics, dance, flexibility and acrobatic aspects of pole, and brings the combination of these to his choreography and classes. 

Lorna .

Lorna has been pole dancing for three years, and teaching for nearly two years. She has a bachelor of Chiropractic Science and is currently studying her masters, which she feels helps her greatly in pole and stretching techniques, and injury prevention.
 
Lorna loves performing, but most of all she loves seeing her students thrive and achieve their goals!
AN ASSESSMENT IS REQUIRED before enrolling in this class, please contact us to arrange this: info@sydneypole.com | 0448 083 283
 
In this class you will learn advanced tricks, combos, tumbles/drops & flips. The class requires a high level of strength and flexibility.
 
In order to enrol in Advanced Pole you need to prove via an assessment you are strong, controlled & confident with the following:

● Handspring - split-grip (aka standard grip) & 1 other grip (e.g. cup, twisted, forearm)
● Leg Splits (1 type - middle or front)
● Aerial straddles - both sides
● Brass monkey - both sides
● Aerial shoulder mount - both sides

A high level of strength & flexibility is expected at this level, and students are encouraged to be doing at least 3 other strength, flexibility and pole classes at this level in order to adequately support your body through this Advanced pole class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 14 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Thu 15 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Luna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Fri 16 Nov 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Lennox Moon .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Wed 21 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Thu 22 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Fri 23 Nov 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Lennox Moon .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Wed 28 Nov 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Thu 29 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Fri 30 Nov 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Lennox Moon .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Wed 05 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Thu 06 Dec 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Fri 07 Dec 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Lennox Moon .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Wed 12 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Thu 13 Dec 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Fri 14 Dec 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Lennox Moon .
    at Sydney Pole - Parramatta
  • Wed 19 Dec 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Thu 20 Dec 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown


A
A
icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_email  icon_map  icon_phone