SP LYRA 1


This class is taught by:

Missy .

Missy started pole dancing in early 2004 and saw it as a perfect way to combine her gymnastics and dance training. She was instantly in love... and bruised. She developed from eager student, to teacher and performer. Missy has competed nationally in Miss Pole Dance Australia in 2009 & 2010 and placed 2nd in the Womens Freestyle Division of the Australian Pole Dance Championships in 2009. Fusing her love of contemporary dance with her imaginative, quirky choreography, Missy has been shattering the strip club stereotype of pole dancing locally, interstate, and internationally.

Oryx .

Oryx is known for her grace and fluidity on the pole. She loves contemporary, lyrical and sensual pole dancing and loves not just performing tricks, but linking everything together into a beautiful routine... although the tricks are awesome too! Her classes are all about gaining body awareness and confidence and making every movement count!
Designed for those who have had previous experience with Lyra or feel confident with a strong, controlled straddle/invert.
 
Learn how to fluidly move through various tricks and key positions to explore aerial sequencing and in turn develop strength and endurance.
 
You'll also learn a fun routine over the 10 weeks!
 
WATCH LYRA HERE: https://vimeo.com/186354296
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 26 Jun 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy .
  • Thu 29 Jun 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Mon 03 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy .
  • Thu 06 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Mon 10 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy .
  • Thu 13 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Mon 17 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy .
  • Thu 20 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Mon 24 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Missy .
  • Thu 27 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 04 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 11 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 18 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 25 Aug 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 01 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 08 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 15 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 22 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 29 Sep 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .
  • Fri 06 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Oryx .


A
A
icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_email  icon_map  icon_phone