TECHNIQUE 6


This class is taught by:

Cynthia .

Cynthia has a keen interest in health and fitness with a background as a Dietitian (aka food nerd). Prior to starting pole in 2011, she didn't know her left from her right, only ever danced in the shower and thought body rolls were those deodorant roll things.

Cynthia's had an massive 2015, qualifying as a national finalist in Pole & Aerial Rising Stars, placing first runner up in NSW Pole Championships amateur division and qualifying as a national finalist in APC.

Cynthia loves strength & power moves and flying around on a static pole. And her guns. She loves her guns.

Lorna .

Lorna has been pole dancing for three years, and teaching for nearly two years. She has a bachelor of Chiropractic Science and is currently studying her masters, which she feels helps her greatly in pole and stretching techniques, and injury prevention.
 
Lorna loves performing, but most of all she loves seeing her students thrive and achieve their goals!

Chris .

With a background in strength training and fitness model competition, Blue Phoenix took to the pole in early 2012 and has never looked back. He danced as part of Le Male (Melbourne), and is a member of the Aussie Pole Boys and their show – Voyeur, in Sydney. He has long admired the combination of strength, gymnastics, dance, flexibility and acrobatic aspects of pole, and brings the combination of these to his choreography and classes. 
In order to enrol in Dance 6 you need to prove you are strong, controlled & confident with the following:

● Split-grip Ayesha
● Brass Monkey
● Aerial Straddles - both sides
● Shoulder mount into leg hangs

Key moves worked on in Technique 6 include your aerial shoulder mount, ayesha in various grips, as well as more flexibility & strength based moves and combos from your Tech 5 core moves.

We recommend adding at least one conditioning and one flexibility class per week into your training schedule at Technique 6 level, in order to ensure your body is appropriately flexible, conditioned and prepared for advanced pole.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 22 Oct 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 23 Oct 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Wed 25 Oct 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Sun 29 Oct 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 30 Oct 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Wed 01 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Sun 05 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 06 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Wed 08 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Sun 12 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 13 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Wed 15 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Sun 19 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 20 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Wed 22 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Sun 26 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 27 Nov 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Wed 29 Nov 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Chris .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Sun 03 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Cynthia .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown
  • Mon 04 Dec 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Lorna .
    at Sydney Pole - Camperdown


A
A
icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_email  icon_map  icon_phone