BEGINNERS POLE


This class is taught by:

Dot .

Dot loves what pole dancing gives you - strength, flexibility, confidence - and so much more. She loves that pole dance provides a platform to express yourself in so many different ways and that you can be whoever you want to be at Sydney Pole!

Cynthia .

Cynthia has a keen interest in health and fitness with a background as a Dietitian (aka food nerd). Prior to starting pole in 2011, she didn't know her left from her right, only ever danced in the shower and thought body rolls were those deodorant roll things.

Cynthia's had an massive 2015, qualifying as a national finalist in Pole & Aerial Rising Stars, placing first runner up in NSW Pole Championships amateur division and qualifying as a national finalist in APC.

Cynthia loves strength & power moves and flying around on a static pole. And her guns. She loves her guns.

Eshkar .

Eshkar's known for her crazy energy and fun-loving spirit in her classes. She always brings out the best in people in a class and knows how to get you working hard!
This is our 10 Week Term Beginners Class, perfect for anyone who hasn't tried pole dancing before! You will learn basic spins, how to move around the pole, as well as how to climb up the pole. By the end of the 10 Week Term, you will have also learned a fun routine!
 
You'll be amazed at what your body can achieve throughout the 10 weeks, and you'll be excited to be able to show off your newly found skills to all your friends and family at our end of term Showcase night. There is absolutely no pressure to perform, but after the 10 weeks we have a feeling you'll want to :)
 
WHAT TO WEAR: Wear/bring some exercise shorts and a t-shirt or singlet. We do the class in bare feet, but you may also want to bring some heels to practice your routine in (totally optional!)
 
Check out all of our Dance routines here: http://sydneypole.com/routines

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 24 Jun 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dot .
  • Mon 26 Jun 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Dot .
  • Tue 27 Jun 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Cynthia .
  • Wed 28 Jun 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dot .
  • Thu 29 Jun 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm with Dot .
  • Sat 01 Jul 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dot .
  • Mon 03 Jul 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Eshkar .
  • Tue 04 Jul 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Cynthia .
  • Wed 05 Jul 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dot .
  • Thu 06 Jul 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm with Dot .
  • Sat 08 Jul 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dot .
  • Mon 10 Jul 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Eshkar .
  • Tue 11 Jul 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Cynthia .
  • Wed 12 Jul 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with COVER .


A
A
icon_facebook  icon_instagram  icon_email  icon_map  icon_phone